Summer School Registration is this week

Registration for summer school has begun, with classes set to begin on Tuesday, July 5, at Nottingham and other area high schools. Nottingham will offer breakfast and lunch each day, and transportation is available. Summer school classes run Monday-Thursday, with sessions 8:30-10:10; 10:15-11:55; noon-1:40.  Students can attend multiple sessions.

Monday, June 27 Registration for seniors only   8 am to 2 pm at Nottingham       Tuesday, June 28 Registration for juniors only    8 am to 2 pm at Nottingham Wednesday, June 29 Registration for sophomores and freshmen   8 am to 2 pm at Nottingham                                                                                                           Thursday, June 30 Registration for Out-of-District students or Regents Only   8 am to 2 pm at Nottingham                                                                                                  Tuesday, July 5    Classes begin; Late Registration                                                  Thursday, July 14   Last day to register for Regents Only                                       Monday, July 25    Regents Prep classes begin                                                       Tuesday, August 16   Last day of summer school                                                      Wednesday and Thursday, August 17  and 18   Regents Exams                                Friday, August 19    Report cards mailed                                                                  Monday, August 22    Graduation at SRC Arena    6 pm

Ra’Yelle Church Wins Music Scholarship

Nottingham senior Ra’Yelle Church has received a $1,000 scholarship from the Syracuse Sounds of Music Association!

The Sally Whittle Memorial Scholarship for Musical Excellence is awarded each year to an outstanding student who plans to pursue a career in instrumental performance, education, voice or music industry. Ra’Yelle plans to attend Onondaga Community College and has already had experience performing in public. She is the first applicant from the SCSD to win this award! ‪