National Honor Society Scholars

NHS-LOGO-TMCongratulations to this year’s newest inductees to Nottingham’s National Honor Society. We are so proud of your hard work!

National Honor Society Pledge:

I pledge myself to uphold the high purposes of the National Honor Society, to which I have been selected.

Striving in every way by word and deed to make its ideals, the ideals of my school, and my life.

I will be true to the principles for which it stands. I will be loyal to my school and maintain and encourage high standards of scholarship, service, leadership, and character.

Special thanks to:

Tom Little, Anne Daviau, Naomi Ali , Shannon Cean, Tom Azzolino, Theresa Johnson, Karen Schneider, the custodial staff, and David Maynard.

And here are our honorees: Continue reading

2016 Nottingham Graduate Abshir Yerow Wins National Track Championship

abshir2016 Nottingham graduate, Abshir Yerow, is named Northeast Region Athlete of the Year, First Team All American and winner of the National Championship in the 5-mile race at Holyoke Community College in Westfield, Massachusetts.

Here’s the link to the story:

Congratulations, Abshir!